Translations for our friends around the world.

Author Topic: Keyboard commands; Screenshots  (Read 8496 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline General Sandman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« on: April 05, 2018, 12:03:26 PM »
Howdy Generals!

While ingame the screenshot-function doesnt work. I want to use an external app to do this. It doesnt execute the command when typing.
It is only working in windowed mode, but unfortunately the resolution doesnt fit then.
Is there a way to resolve it? It would surely work, if the Win task bar could be kept active when running SoW.

Thx in advance.


 :Vive :director BTW: this was post No. 3000 in DoW SoW forum section.  :big_band  :cheers :violin :Bananezorro :shots  :bacondance :clap :grin_2  :grouphugg :big_band
« Last Edit: April 05, 2018, 12:13:57 PM by General Sandman »
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions



Who we were

“We were the ones who knew but did not understand, well informed but without insight, overloaded with factual data but poor in experience and wisdom. So we went, not stopped by ourselves."

Based on Roger Willemsen R.I.P.

Offline Biondo

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1201
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2018, 03:57:49 PM »
Hi sandman. The key to take screenshot is F4.

The screen is saved into the Screenshot folder in Documents/SowWl folder.

On my keyboard I have to activate Function key pressing a specific button
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 26317
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2018, 04:04:58 PM »
I always use the F4. It works great.

Like Biondo said, it dumps each screen into C:\Users\***Your User Name**\Documents\SowWL\ScreenShots
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 26317
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 04:05:37 PM »
Howdy Generals!

 :Vive :director BTW: this was post No. 3000 in DoW SoW forum section.  :big_band  :cheers :violin :Bananezorro :shots  :bacondance :clap :grin_2  :grouphugg :big_band

 :sifone
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline General Sandman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2018, 05:28:49 PM »
Hi sandman. The key to take screenshot is F4.

The screen is saved into the Screenshot folder in Documents/SowWl folder.

On my keyboard I have to activate Function key pressing a specific button


Its not a general problem. I guess the specific key-commands of the game work, but not those for an external client. In windowed mode it works and with the task bar at buttom while ingame probably too. Regarding windowed mode the game doesnt offer the right resolution for me.

So the question remains: do you know a way to keep the task bar permanent active while having SoW running?
« Last Edit: April 05, 2018, 10:02:40 PM by General Sandman »
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions



Who we were

“We were the ones who knew but did not understand, well informed but without insight, overloaded with factual data but poor in experience and wisdom. So we went, not stopped by ourselves."

Based on Roger Willemsen R.I.P.

Offline General Sandman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2018, 05:35:35 PM »
I always use the F4. It works great.

Like Biondo said, it dumps each screen into C:\Users\***Your User Name**\Documents\SowWL\ScreenShots


I posted the issue for good reasons. The external client I want to use is an excellent tool for screenshots and offers lots of implemented opportunities to easily edit the screenshots.
So thats why I stick on wishing to have external key commanding working.
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions



Who we were

“We were the ones who knew but did not understand, well informed but without insight, overloaded with factual data but poor in experience and wisdom. So we went, not stopped by ourselves."

Based on Roger Willemsen R.I.P.

Offline Biondo

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1201
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2018, 10:19:38 AM »
I suggest to set game resolution as your screen resolution and then uncheck Full Screen in the option menu.

You should be able to play windowed but it will look full screen.

What's the Screenshot program you want to use?
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline General Sandman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
Re: Keyboard commands; Screenshots
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2018, 10:32:06 AM »
thx for replying!

1. Those are the settings I am already playing all the time.

2. The application is snap #10.
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions



Who we were

“We were the ones who knew but did not understand, well informed but without insight, overloaded with factual data but poor in experience and wisdom. So we went, not stopped by ourselves."

Based on Roger Willemsen R.I.P.

Tags: