Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems  (Read 6784 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Specter

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • New member
Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems
« on: December 01, 2017, 04:13:55 PM »
Afternoon guys

I have just purchased tacview and upgraded to DCS 1.5.8.
Tacview isnít recording any tracks

Checking the tacview in the special tab there isnít anything displayed in the right panel

Checking 2.1 the panel has options and flight recordings are working perfectly

I can confirm all things are installed in the right place and the export.lua has the right entry

Can anyone help with this?

Cheers specter
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 26340
Re: Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2017, 04:18:36 PM »
 :Welcome to the forum

Hi Specter. Tacview has a great developer. I am sure he will answer this very soon.

Welcome to DoW  :thumbsup
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline Vyrtuoz

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 188
  • Tacview Developer
    • Tacview The Universal Flight Analysis Tool
Re: Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2017, 11:41:11 PM »
Indeed! I have tested just DCS 1.5.8 beta and it does not work.

According to DCS World log, this is because of an error in their internal LUA scripts (somewhere in the menus) which prevents Tacview and any other external add-on to be executed.

Letís hope this will be fixed in the final buildÖ
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Offline KockPete

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • New member
Re: Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2018, 11:57:47 PM »
Hi!
I have the same problem as Specter. When I select TACVIEW in the Special menu, the right side is empty. I made the fix for DCS World 1.5.8. I also did the TACVIEW changes in the options.lua.
I hope someone can help me, I would like to buy this tool, provided it works.

Regards
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Vyrtuoz

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 188
  • Tacview Developer
    • Tacview The Universal Flight Analysis Tool
Re: Dcs 1.5.8 tacview problems
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2018, 04:55:10 PM »
My apologies, I forgot to post the update on this thread:

The options menu and export capabilities have been fixed in the latest beta version of Tacview 1.7.0. The problem was because of a breaking change in DCS World 1.5.8+.

You can install Tacview 1.7.0 beta 4 in parallel of Tacview 1.6.4, even if you do not own a licence, this will fix the support for DCS World:
http://www.tacview.net/download/beta/
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Tags:
     

    TacView for Server Admin (DCS)

    Started by Maverick87Shaka

    Replies: 4
    Views: 5234
    Last post July 05, 2018, 04:56:10 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    Pointing Tacview to a new install of DCS

    Started by Longknife

    Replies: 2
    Views: 8134
    Last post September 23, 2016, 09:44:58 PM
    by Longknife
    dcs.log is filled with TACVIEW.DLL INFO type of log

    Started by aemvee

    Replies: 5
    Views: 4033
    Last post January 19, 2020, 09:37:18 AM
    by aemvee
    Can't see Tacview in DCS Beta unless I am admin

    Started by DanStro

    Replies: 1
    Views: 5229
    Last post June 13, 2018, 09:15:15 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    TACVIEW RTT not working for remote connections

    Started by ozdeadmeat

    Replies: 5
    Views: 6843
    Last post April 30, 2019, 11:05:26 PM
    by Vyrtuoz