Translations for our friends around the world.

Author Topic: Where you from son?  (Read 15847 times)

Offline Longknife

Where you from son?
« on: August 30, 2016, 01:15:27 PM »
"Where ya from son?"
As a young soldier I heard this line many times. It was a favorite question of flag officers when they were doing inspections. At the time I would nervously answer not realizing that they were just going through the motions at not even looking at the weapon they appeared to be inspecting. I always wondered "why does he even care where I am from?". Now with fewer years in front of me than I have behind me I find myself wanting to ask the very same question.

One of the aspects I really like about this community is the multi national aspect of it. Each time I go to the forum I check the revolver map to see who is on & where they are from. I am well traveled & find it immensly interesting to hear where people are from.

I know everyone is afraid to release personal info via the net so im not looking for any detail, just say a major city near you.

Here's a chance for you lurkers to increase your post count  8)

I live in very rural part of Northern Kentucky USA but work in Cincinnati OH.

So... Where ya from son?
funny
informative
Thanks
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Frankie

• HAVOC
  • From Dogs of War to Pipes Of Peace
    • Frankie's Moodurian
Re: Where you from son?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2016, 02:30:43 PM »