Translations for our friends from around the world...and beyond.

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
https://arstechnica.com/gaming/2017/04/ars-and-gog-two-great-tastes-that-go-great-together/
You have to make an account at Ars Technica before you can get the game for free.
Schwerpunkt / Re: PBEM opponent finder
« Last post by Lannes on Today at 04:08:57 PM »
Bonjour

I would like to try PBEM with 1.08 ?  (World War II Europe 1939-1945 (WWIIE)) Preferably start off with a small scenario, to test the new features.

I'll play one turn a day generally.
I'm a newbie

Christophe

Tacview / Re: Tacview 1.6.0 official thread
« Last post by Vyrtuoz on Today at 02:22:53 PM »
DCS World exports the IAS only for the local (player) aircraft. AI aircraft do not expose this information.

Maybe the estimated CAS in Tacview, will bring you closer to the IAS for your computations.
Tacview / Re: Short NATO aircraft names for WWII aircraft
« Last post by Vyrtuoz on Today at 02:19:58 PM »
Hello Russ,

I think that the best it to use the ICAO Aircraft Type Designators:
http://www.icao.int/publications/DOC8643/Pages/Search.aspx

I have updated my documentation to reflect this.

Note Tacview database does not contains many WWII aircraft yet. I am going to add most of your list soon. Also, if you have 3D models, free of copyright, you would like to share, I will gladly add them in Tacview.

I am curious about your WWII game, can you PM me its name? ;)
Scourge Of War / Re: 4 New players looking to Join a Saturday Group?
« Last post by Tuna on Today at 02:04:57 PM »
If you guys are doing another one this Saturday, let me know would definitely be interested!
General Discussion / Re: I love big cats...
« Last post by JudgeDredd on Today at 09:43:58 AM »
Thanks Frankie - it is indeed a Challenger 2