Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: FEATURE REQUEST: Move time to selected object creation  (Read 126 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lorthirk

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
FEATURE REQUEST: Move time to selected object creation
« on: October 21, 2020, 11:01:06 PM »
So... I don't know if it's actually a good idea or not, but I found myself wanting this feature many times.

What I propose is to add a little button next to both of the object selection menu. Clicking this button would automatically move time to the creation time of the currently selected object.

A more advanced version of this feature is to have two buttons for each object, "Next event / Previous event", again for the object selected in the related selection menu.

What do you think?
funny
0
informative
0
disagree
0
like
0
dislike
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 69
    • Tacview
Re: FEATURE REQUEST: Move time to selected object creation
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2020, 02:52:07 PM »
Hi Lorthirk,

SHIFT + CLICK in the object selection menu will take you to the time that object was created.

This also works on events detailed in the object selection menu.

Here's a video I made about time control in Tacview:

funny
0
informative
0
disagree
0
like
0
dislike
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Lorthirk

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: FEATURE REQUEST: Move time to selected object creation
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2020, 07:17:25 PM »
Woah, great! Didn't know, thank you!

Well, disregard this, then  ;)
funny
0
informative
0
disagree
0
like
0
dislike
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Tags:
     

    West Point magazine prominently feature VBS3

    Started by AsidBoard Virtual Battlespace (V.B.S.)

    Replies: 0
    Views: 1560
    Last post July 23, 2015, 03:25:48 PM
    by Asid
    Squad Announcement: Alpha 9 Feature Preview

    Started by AsidBoard Squad

    Replies: 0
    Views: 1353
    Last post March 04, 2017, 07:35:57 PM
    by Asid
    New Feature Reveal - July 19th (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 17:00 Z)

    Started by AsidBoard Flight Sim World (FSW)

    Replies: 0
    Views: 958
    Last post July 20, 2017, 11:21:39 AM
    by Asid
    Tacview Silent / Unattended installation for Server (POSSIBLE FEATURE REQUEST)

    Started by ozdeadmeatBoard Tacview

    Replies: 1
    Views: 293
    Last post July 13, 2020, 07:58:23 PM
    by BuzyBee