Translations for our friends around the world.

Author Topic: Imperiums: Greek Wars  (Read 3420 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 21251
Re: Imperiums: Greek Wars
« Reply #30 on: June 15, 2020, 11:57:10 PM »
Micro blog 12 - Trading good relations
Mon, 15 June 2020

Excess resources can be utilized as gifts to your strategic allies.

The world of Imperiums: Greek Wars is volatile but with clever politics and side dealing you can outsmart even the great states of Athens, Sparta or Macedon.



Nurturing good relations with your allies is the key. Donít think that they will love you for your beautiful eyes, nothing, least of all their reliability comes for free. However, there are a number of little things that you can do to keep them on your side and show them that you care.

Check from time to time to see if they need additional resources, especially those that you can easily spare. Send these resources as presents now and again with no strings attached. Have they just come through a recent war and now need to repair their border cities? Send them wood and stone to help them re-build their settlements. They will appreciate your concern and if you have provided something they really need, your value as an ally in their eyes will increase greatly. It can go further than just improving cordial relationships, you can cement mutual trust and tie them to you with bonds of true friendship.



Perhaps it seems romantic but the AI knows all about honor and respect!



I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 21251
Re: Imperiums: Greek Wars
« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2020, 01:27:49 AM »
First preview streams on Sunday June 28!
Sun, 21 June 2020

Tune in on Sunday June 28 to watch preview streams with Nookrium and Writing Bull.

The long wait for the first real glimpse of Imperiums: Greek Wars is over Ė the time is here!

The big announcement is coming up in a few days and we want to celebrate this great milestone with two fantastic streamers, who will show previews of the game.

Tune in on Sunday, June 28!




Nookrium, a veteran strategy game player will give it a go for the English-speaking audience in his regular show on Sunday 5:30 UTC (Saturday 22:30 PDT) on his Twitch channel
twitch.tv/nookriumtv and Youtube channel youtube.com/user/NeptunesNookGames.

Writing Bull, a star of the strategy game streaming scene in Germany will stream from Sunday 13:00 UTC (15:00 CEST) at twitch.tv/writing_bull and youtube.com/user/TheWritingBull. Two of our beta testers, Linus and Max will be guests on his show to share insights and talk about the background of last stages of the development!

Donít miss it! Our main developer will be in the chat and ready to answer all your questions!

Live on Twitch on Sunday, June 28
Nookrium at 10:30 PM PDT - 6.30 AM BST - 2.30 AM EDT
Writing Bull at 3 PM CEST - 9 AM EDT - 6 AM PDT


I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 21251
Re: Imperiums: Greek Wars
« Reply #32 on: June 30, 2020, 01:06:05 AM »
Micro blog 13 - Unwanted General
Mon, 29 June 2020

Powerful Generals may become too ambitious. Donít make the mistake of underestimating their threat to your throne.
Being quite autonomous gives the Generals a sense of their own importance and power. It is in human nature to always want more. Stronger Generals who have already accumulated some experience execute their orders with better results, but with every new success they become more confident and hungry for power.



Their success and importance goes hand in hand with decreasing loyalty towards their master and can (and often does) lead to mutiny that results in Generalís desertion or the usurping of power in part of your empire. He could make himself the leader of a new faction that will stirr unrest and cause troubles right in your own backyard.

Donít let your Generals grow over your head. Keep them on a short leash and if they show signs of disloyalty, pull them back from their mission and keep them on standby for a while to curb their ambitions. If that doesnít help, a radical decision might be needed. Giving an order to kill the rebelling General wonít win you popularity among the ordinary soldiers, especially if they are asked to murder a man they admire. It might be tricky to walk the line between loyalty to the emperor and the country on one hand and respect and love to a brave commander on the other. A strong General could easily persuade his assassins to follow him instead of you!



You want experienced and powerful Generals to help you keep the morale of troops high and support your action behind enemy lines, but a radical action might be needed if his strong will becomes a danger to your throne.

I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying

Offline Asid

  • HAVOC
  • *
  • Posts: 21251
Re: Imperiums: Greek Wars
« Reply #33 on: Yesterday at 01:43:50 AM »
Imperiums: Greek Wars will launch on July 30!
Fri, 3 July 2020

Finally, the waiting is over! Imperiums: Greek Wars is ready to launch.




It has been a long journey, full of hard work and challenges but also with loads of fun especially since the first alpha players got their hands on the game. So many great ideas have been tested and implemented to give the game what we feel is a very unique mix of classical 4X features and adventure elements that make the game more engaging, more creative and definitely more fun.




After months of beta testing and balancing we are now ready for the last phase Ė release. Set your alarm clocks to July 30 and make sure you have enough sleep because the ďone more turnĒ feel will not let you take a break!

First preview streams done by Nookrium




and Writing Bull (German) are already online so check them out!






I stand against Racism, Bigotry and Bullying