Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater  (Read 2603 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« on: January 17, 2020, 11:20:22 PM »
Hello, I am a member of the 1st Glory Wing, a German VF squadron currently flying in Falcon BMS at the Polar Vortex Theater. We use Tacview for briefing and Debriefing our Online Flights. We have the problem that our ACMI records from our Server unfortunately do not show the location in Sweden, but continue to show Korea in Tacview. When we fly offline, there is no Problem to load the BMS VHS File and see the debrief at the correct location. We need Help, what we can do to see the Polar Vortex Debriefings at the correct Coordinates.
Opening the ACMI with the Nordic Theater file selection do also not help to solve this Problem.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2020, 06:16:44 PM by RoLan »

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2020, 05:42:29 PM »
Hi,

When you save your vhs files are you indicating the proper theatre as follows?

Tacview.exe -Falcon4Theater:"Nordic" -Open:"TAPE0004.vhs" -Save -Quiet –Quit

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 09:07:08 PM »
Hi Buzybee,

ah, ok i see what you mean, found your hint on FAQ Page Tacview Support...i will try that...thanks a lot so far

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2020, 10:03:12 PM »
i was hopeful for this hint, but it do not work...opening the acmi with the command line parameters show the Flight always in Korea, not Nordic...damn...

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2020, 07:46:14 PM »
Hallo BuzyBee, the Problem is solved. We forgot to use the Command Line Params by writing the acmi, as you said. We rewrote the acmis since using the Polar Vortex Theater and "voila" it works.

Thx a lot for your help

Best Regards

RoLan

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2020, 08:43:28 PM »
Glad to hear it! Thanks for the update!  :)

 

About Tacview

Started by AsidBoard Tacview

Replies: 0
Views: 8266
Last post May 21, 2016, 03:32:29 PM
by Asid
How to convert Falcon 4.0 coordinates in Tacview coordinates?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

Replies: 0
Views: 5449
Last post May 25, 2016, 11:44:25 PM
by Vyrtuoz
How can I programmatically know where Tacview is installed on my system?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Tutorials

Replies: 0
Views: 5790
Last post May 26, 2016, 02:07:25 PM
by Vyrtuoz
Who is behind Tacview?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Tacview

Replies: 0
Views: 8838
Last post May 27, 2016, 03:09:36 PM
by Vyrtuoz
Korea Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP) for Tacview

Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

Replies: 0
Views: 5181
Last post May 27, 2016, 05:46:05 PM
by Vyrtuoz