Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater  (Read 3119 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« on: January 17, 2020, 11:20:22 PM »
Hello, I am a member of the 1st Glory Wing, a German VF squadron currently flying in Falcon BMS at the Polar Vortex Theater. We use Tacview for briefing and Debriefing our Online Flights. We have the problem that our ACMI records from our Server unfortunately do not show the location in Sweden, but continue to show Korea in Tacview. When we fly offline, there is no Problem to load the BMS VHS File and see the debrief at the correct location. We need Help, what we can do to see the Polar Vortex Debriefings at the correct Coordinates.
Opening the ACMI with the Nordic Theater file selection do also not help to solve this Problem.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2020, 06:16:44 PM by RoLan »
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 75
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2020, 05:42:29 PM »
Hi,

When you save your vhs files are you indicating the proper theatre as follows?

Tacview.exe -Falcon4Theater:"Nordic" -Open:"TAPE0004.vhs" -Save -Quiet –Quit
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 09:07:08 PM »
Hi Buzybee,

ah, ok i see what you mean, found your hint on FAQ Page Tacview Support...i will try that...thanks a lot so far
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2020, 10:03:12 PM »
i was hopeful for this hint, but it do not work...opening the acmi with the command line parameters show the Flight always in Korea, not Nordic...damn...
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2020, 07:46:14 PM »
Hallo BuzyBee, the Problem is solved. We forgot to use the Command Line Params by writing the acmi, as you said. We rewrote the acmis since using the Polar Vortex Theater and "voila" it works.

Thx a lot for your help

Best Regards

RoLan
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 75
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2020, 08:43:28 PM »
Glad to hear it! Thanks for the update!  :)
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Tags:
     

    About Tacview

    Started by AsidBoard Tacview

    Replies: 0
    Views: 9090
    Last post May 21, 2016, 03:32:29 PM
    by Asid
    How to convert Falcon 4.0 coordinates in Tacview coordinates?

    Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

    Replies: 0
    Views: 6078
    Last post May 25, 2016, 11:44:25 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    How can I programmatically know where Tacview is installed on my system?

    Started by VyrtuozBoard Tutorials

    Replies: 0
    Views: 6422
    Last post May 26, 2016, 02:07:25 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    Who is behind Tacview?

    Started by VyrtuozBoard Tacview

    Replies: 0
    Views: 9711
    Last post May 27, 2016, 03:09:36 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    Korea Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP) for Tacview

    Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

    Replies: 0
    Views: 5867
    Last post May 27, 2016, 05:46:05 PM
    by Vyrtuoz