Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater  (Read 4364 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« on: January 17, 2020, 11:20:22 PM »
Hello, I am a member of the 1st Glory Wing, a German VF squadron currently flying in Falcon BMS at the Polar Vortex Theater. We use Tacview for briefing and Debriefing our Online Flights. We have the problem that our ACMI records from our Server unfortunately do not show the location in Sweden, but continue to show Korea in Tacview. When we fly offline, there is no Problem to load the BMS VHS File and see the debrief at the correct location. We need Help, what we can do to see the Polar Vortex Debriefings at the correct Coordinates.
Opening the ACMI with the Nordic Theater file selection do also not help to solve this Problem.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2020, 06:16:44 PM by RoLan »
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 87
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2020, 05:42:29 PM »
Hi,

When you save your vhs files are you indicating the proper theatre as follows?

Tacview.exe -Falcon4Theater:"Nordic" -Open:"TAPE0004.vhs" -Save -Quiet –Quit
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 09:07:08 PM »
Hi Buzybee,

ah, ok i see what you mean, found your hint on FAQ Page Tacview Support...i will try that...thanks a lot so far
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2020, 10:03:12 PM »
i was hopeful for this hint, but it do not work...opening the acmi with the command line parameters show the Flight always in Korea, not Nordic...damn...
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline RoLan

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2020, 07:46:14 PM »
Hallo BuzyBee, the Problem is solved. We forgot to use the Command Line Params by writing the acmi, as you said. We rewrote the acmis since using the Polar Vortex Theater and "voila" it works.

Thx a lot for your help

Best Regards

RoLan
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline BuzyBee

  • Tacview
  • *
  • Posts: 87
    • Tacview
Re: Tacview Nordic (Polar Vortex) Theater
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2020, 08:43:28 PM »
Glad to hear it! Thanks for the update!  :)
funny
0
informative
0
Thanks
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Click.gif

Tags:
     

    How to convert Falcon 4.0 coordinates in Tacview coordinates?

    Started by Vyrtuoz

    Replies: 0
    Views: 7297
    Last post May 25, 2016, 11:44:25 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    Korea Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP) for Tacview

    Started by Vyrtuoz

    Replies: 0
    Views: 7334
    Last post May 27, 2016, 05:46:05 PM
    by Vyrtuoz
    How to display BMS maps in Tacview?

    Started by Vyrtuoz

    Replies: 1
    Views: 5300
    Last post July 28, 2017, 11:12:17 PM
    by Lusik
    Tacview "groups" with BMS.

    Started by Xtacy

    Replies: 3
    Views: 4679
    Last post January 28, 2018, 07:31:10 PM
    by Xtacy
    How best to use Tacview when reviewing a multi-"round" BMS dogfight?

    Started by Mylonite470

    Replies: 0
    Views: 1389
    Last post December 19, 2020, 10:37:14 PM
    by Mylonite470