Translations for our friends around the world.

Click on banner for Tacview website

Author Topic: Tacview "groups" with BMS.  (Read 2322 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xtacy

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • New member
Tacview "groups" with BMS.
« on: November 30, 2017, 08:44:42 PM »
Hi,

I have implemented PHPTacview (and made some changes)...it is a great piece of software.  I notice all the fields for "group" are blank using an BMS acmi flight export.
It looks like DCS includes this info.

I was wondering if there was a way to manually edit the object in the acmi to include group so that info gets written to the XML.

I see http://www.tacview.net/documentation/acmi#ObjectProperties shows this "group" option, but when I edit the object (f16) I cannot set a group.

Thank you for your time and this great product!

Offline Vyrtuoz

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 175
  • Tacview Developer
    • Tacview The Universal Flight Analysis Tool
Re: Tacview "groups" with BMS.
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2018, 02:25:22 PM »
Hi Xtacy,

Sorry for the delay, I was pretty busy during the past weeks.

You are right, while DCS World exports flight groups names, this information is not available in Falcon VHS files.

I am going to an option, so you can edit the flight group directly from Tacview, in the current Tools -> Edit Selected Objects menu.
Click.gif

Offline Vyrtuoz

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 175
  • Tacview Developer
    • Tacview The Universal Flight Analysis Tool
Re: Tacview "groups" with BMS.
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2018, 03:30:57 PM »
Added to Tacview 1.7.0 beta 5
Click.gif

Offline Xtacy

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • New member
Re: Tacview "groups" with BMS.
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2018, 07:31:10 PM »
Thank you so much!  I just tested with 1.7.0 final.....very nice! I really appreciate it.

 

About Tacview

Started by AsidBoard Tacview

Replies: 0
Views: 4922
Last post May 21, 2016, 03:32:29 PM
by Asid
How to convert Falcon 4.0 coordinates in Tacview coordinates?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

Replies: 0
Views: 3273
Last post May 25, 2016, 11:44:25 PM
by Vyrtuoz
How can I programmatically know where Tacview is installed on my system?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Tutorials

Replies: 0
Views: 3972
Last post May 26, 2016, 02:07:25 PM
by Vyrtuoz
Who is behind Tacview?

Started by VyrtuozBoard Tacview

Replies: 0
Views: 4744
Last post May 27, 2016, 03:09:36 PM
by Vyrtuoz
Korea Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP) for Tacview

Started by VyrtuozBoard Falcon 4.0

Replies: 0
Views: 3534
Last post May 27, 2016, 05:46:05 PM
by Vyrtuoz