Translations for our friends around the world.

IL-2 Sturmovik

BO-9IyACUAAxqUu

Author Topic: IL2: Join the fight!  (Read 6776 times)

Offline Longknife

IL2: Join the fight!
« on: December 01, 2016, 04:31:44 PM »

Hey guys,

Last night I discovered a dedicated server for IL2 BoS I thought I would let y'all know about. Its called Wings of Libery. While I have very little experience on it thus far the group flying it seem to take their flying seriously & have a mature attitude. The server is full real with the only cheat/helper being turned on is the player location on the map. Server limit is 84 players, there were around 60 on when I was playing & the connection was stable. I didnt see any warping.
There are daily missions to be flown with strategic gains to be had. Cooperation is almost mandatory.

Here is an except from their website.

Description
Wings of Liberty is a dogfight server. It combines both playability and historical accuracy. The missions represent various episodes of WWII. Every mission has its unique plane set, combat tasks, and victory conditions. We are doing monthly tournaments on the first day of every month. The winner is the team that wins the most missions in a month.

The purpose of Wings of Liberty is to provide a comfortable environment for pilots from different countries.

The motto: Virtual pilots of the world unite!

Server TeamSpeak
Address: 95.31.30.132

Server Rules
Forbidden:
1. Personal insults, excessive rudeness, vulgarity, all manifestations of Nazism and racist statements, inciting ethnic hatred are not allowed and will result in a ban.

2. No friendly fire. It is prohibited to destroy friendly units. Systemic violations will result in a ban.

3. No cheating. It is prohibited to use any software which gives a player an unfair advantage.

Violations of this rule will result in the following: first offense – kick from the server or a ban, second offense – ban on entry for 7 or more day.